Vulnerability · CVE-2025-61787
Deno is a JavaScript, TypeScript, and WebAssembly runtime.
Published Oct 8, 2025 · catalog updated Oct 8, 2025 · Deno is a JavaScript,
Last checked Nov 4, 2026. A connected source was read within the last 7 days.
Check if you run it
No confirmed exploitation is on record for CVE-2025-61787. EPSS is 2.08%. Act only if a listed version of Deno is a JavaScript, is installed.
Gaps on this record
- The stored product name is a package slug. The name on this page is taken from the title (Deno is a JavaScript,).
- No vendor fix or required action is stored. Compare the linked advisory before you change production.
Same product and reporting
- CVE-2026-32260 · Critical
- CVE-2026-27190 · Critical
- CVE-2026-22864 · High
- CVE-2026-22863 · Critical
- CVE-2025-61786 · Low
- Severity
- High8.1
- Known exploitation
- Not in CISA/VulnCheck KEV
- EPSS
- 2.08%
- Remediation
- Version ranges on file
- Affected products
- vendor denoland deno 2.3.0, < 2.5.3
Deno is a JavaScript, TypeScript, and WebAssembly runtime. Versions prior to 2.5.3 and 2.2.15 are vulnerable to Command Line Injection attacks on Windows when batch files are executed. In Windows, if a batch file (.bat, .cmd, etc.) is being executed even if the application does not specify it via the command line. This makes Deno vulnerable to a command injection attack on Windows. Versions 2.5.3 and 2.2.15 fix the issue.
Are you affected?
Enter the version you run. The result uses only the ranges stored on this record.
The check returns affected, not affected, or incomplete. It does not guess a version that is missing from the record.
- vendor denoland deno 2.3.0, < 2.5.32.3.0, < 2.5.3
How to fix CVE-2025-61787
Upgrade
CVE-2025-61787 lists a fix boundary at 2.5.3. Compare the installed build with that boundary before you change production.
Version check
Affected < 2.5.3
Advisory
Open the cve_org record and follow its fix.
Official advisories
What to do
Three questions, each answered from this record only. Confirm the vendor advisory before you patch.
Should you patch?
No confirmed exploitation is on record for CVE-2025-61787. EPSS is 2.08%. Act only if a listed version of Deno is a JavaScript, is installed.
Which versions are affected?
Compare what you have installed with denoland deno 2.3.0, < 2.5.3 2.3.0, < 2.5.3. Compare the installed version with the linked vendor advisory before you change production.
What should an analyst verify?
No weakness class is stored. EPSS 2.08%. There is no CISA KEV listing. No Exploit-DB or Metasploit reference is linked. Use the source links for the original advisory.
Code
The project this record applies to. Exploit listings stay in References.
Timeline
Detection, updates, and resolution for this record.
Oct 8, 2025 · EUVD
Detected
Deno is a JavaScript, TypeScript, and WebAssembly runtime. Versions prior to 2.5.3 and 2.2.15 are vulnerable to Command Line Injection attacks on Windows when batch files are executed. In Windows, if a batch file (.bat, .cmd, etc.) is being executed even if the application does not specify it via the command line. This makes Deno vulnerable to a command injection attack on Windows. Versions 2.5.3
Oct 8, 2025 · EUVD
Updated
Deno is a JavaScript, TypeScript, and WebAssembly runtime. Versions prior to 2.5.3 and 2.2.15 are vulnerable to Command Line Injection attacks on Windows when batch files are executed. In Windows, if a batch file (.bat, .cmd, etc.) is being executed even if the application does not specify it via the command line. This makes Deno vulnerable to a command injection attack on Windows. Versions 2.5.3
Sources
- CVE.orgVulnerability recordCVE-2025-61787
Official CVE identifier
cve.org - FIRST EPSSExploitation probabilityCVE-2025-61787
30-day exploitation probability 2.08%
first.org - EUVDVulnerability recordEUVD-2025-33179
Deno is a JavaScript, TypeScript, and WebAssembly runtime. Versions prior to 2.5.3 and 2.2.15 are vulnerable to Command Line Injection attacks on Windows when batch files are executed. In Windows, if a batch file (.bat, .cmd, etc.) is being executed even if the application does n
euvd.enisa.europa.eu
References
Freshness
Last verified in this catalog Nov 4, 2026. Significant claims (KEV, EPSS, CVSS, affected ranges) come from the source rows above — open the original publisher for the authoritative advisory.
- FIRST EPSSNov 4, 2026
- CVE.orgOct 23, 2026
- EUVDOct 23, 2026