Vulnerabilities

Vulnerability · CVE-2025-66601

A vulnerability has been found in FAST/TOOLS provided by Yokogawa Electric Corporation.

Published Feb 9, 2026 · catalog updated Feb 9, 2026 · Yokogawa Electric Corporation FAST/TOOLS

Last checked Nov 5, 2026. A connected source was read within the last 7 days.

Check if you run it

No confirmed exploitation is on record for CVE-2025-66601. EPSS is 0.19%. Act only if a listed version of Yokogawa Electric Corporation FAST/TOOLS is installed.

Gaps on this record

  • No vendor fix or required action is stored. Compare the linked advisory before you change production.

Same product and reporting

Severity
Medium6.3
Known exploitation
Not in CISA/VulnCheck KEV
EPSS
0.19%
Remediation
Vendor / distro source
Affected products
vendor Yokogawa Electric Corporation FAST/TOOLS R9.01 ≤R10.04

A vulnerability has been found in FAST/TOOLS provided by Yokogawa Electric Corporation. This product does not specify MIME types. When an attacker performs a content sniffing attack, malicious scripts could be executed. The affected products and versions are as follows: FAST/TOOLS (Packages: RVSVRN, UNSVRN, HMIWEB, FTEES, HMIMOB) R9.01 to R10.04

Are you affected?

Enter the version you run. The result uses only the ranges stored on this record.

The check returns affected, not affected, or incomplete. It does not guess a version that is missing from the record.

  • vendor Yokogawa Electric Corporation FAST/TOOLS R9.01 ≤R10.04R9.01 ≤R10.04

How to fix CVE-2025-66601

What to do

Three questions, each answered from this record only. Confirm the vendor advisory before you patch.

Should you patch?

No confirmed exploitation is on record for CVE-2025-66601. EPSS is 0.19%. Act only if a listed version of Yokogawa Electric Corporation FAST/TOOLS is installed.

Which versions are affected?

Compare what you have installed with Yokogawa Electric Corporation FAST/TOOLS R9.01 ≤R10.04 R9.01 ≤R10.04. Compare the installed version with the linked vendor advisory before you change production.

What should an analyst verify?

No weakness class is stored. EPSS 0.19%. There is no CISA KEV listing. No Exploit-DB or Metasploit reference is linked. Use the source links for the original advisory.

Code

The project this record applies to. Exploit listings stay in References.

No public source repository is identified for this product.

Timeline

Detection, updates, and resolution for this record.

  1. Feb 9, 2026 · EUVD

    Detected

    A vulnerability has been found in FAST/TOOLS provided by Yokogawa Electric Corporation. This product does not specify MIME types. When an attacker performs a content sniffing attack, malicious scripts could be executed. The affected products and versions are as follows: FAST/TOOLS (Packages: RVSVRN, UNSVRN, HMIWEB, FTEES, HMIMOB) R9.01 to R10.04

  2. Feb 9, 2026 · EUVD

    Updated

    A vulnerability has been found in FAST/TOOLS provided by Yokogawa Electric Corporation. This product does not specify MIME types. When an attacker performs a content sniffing attack, malicious scripts could be executed. The affected products and versions are as follows: FAST/TOOLS (Packages: RVSVRN, UNSVRN, HMIWEB, FTEES, HMIMOB) R9.01 to R10.04

Sources

  • CVE.orgVulnerability recordCVE-2025-66601

    Official CVE identifier

    cve.org
  • FIRST EPSSExploitation probabilityCVE-2025-66601

    30-day exploitation probability 0.19%

    first.org
  • EUVDVulnerability recordEUVD-2025-207172

    A vulnerability has been found in FAST/TOOLS provided by Yokogawa Electric Corporation. This product does not specify MIME types. When an attacker performs a content sniffing attack, malicious scripts could be executed. The affected products and versions are as follows: FAST/TOOL

    euvd.enisa.europa.eu

References

Freshness

Last verified in this catalog Nov 5, 2026. Significant claims (KEV, EPSS, CVSS, affected ranges) come from the source rows above — open the original publisher for the authoritative advisory.

  • FIRST EPSSNov 5, 2026
  • CVE.orgNov 4, 2026
  • EUVDNov 3, 2026