Vulnerability · CVE-2026-33359
In Meari IoT Cloud alert image storage on Alibaba OSS (latest observed; storage service version not disclosed), motion snapshots are retrievable without authentication…
Published May 11, 2026 · catalog updated Jun 17, 2026 · the affected product
Check if you run it
No confirmed exploitation is on record for CVE-2026-33359. EPSS is 0.50%. Act only if a listed version of the affected product is installed.
Gaps on this record
- No plain product name is stored. The page cannot tell you which product to check.
- No version range is stored. A customer cannot check an installed version against this record.
- No vendor fix or required action is stored. Compare the linked advisory before you change production.
- Severity
- High7.5
- Known exploitation
- Not in CISA/VulnCheck KEV
- EPSS
- 0.50%
- Remediation
- Not established
- Affected products
- See sources for product scope
In Meari IoT Cloud alert image storage on Alibaba OSS (latest observed; storage service version not disclosed), motion snapshots are retrievable without authentication, signed URLs, or expiry enforcement. URLs function as direct object references and remain valid beyond expected operational windows.
No affected version ranges are stored yet. Use the vendor advisory before you decide this record does not apply.
How to fix CVE-2026-33359
Recommended remediation
No required-action text, fix commit, or clear fixed-version range is stored yet.
Official advisories
What to do
Three questions, each answered from this record only. Confirm the vendor advisory before you patch.
Should you patch?
No confirmed exploitation is on record for CVE-2026-33359. EPSS is 0.50%. Act only if a listed version of the affected product is installed.
Which versions are affected?
Affected version ranges are not on this record. Compare the installed version with the linked vendor advisory before you change production.
What should an analyst verify?
CWE-862: Missing Authorization. EPSS 0.50%. There is no CISA KEV listing. No Exploit-DB or Metasploit reference is linked. Use the source links for the original advisory.
Code
The project this record applies to. Exploit listings stay in References.
Timeline
Detection, updates, and resolution for this record.
May 11, 2026 · NIST NVD
Detected
In Meari IoT Cloud alert image storage on Alibaba OSS (latest observed; storage service version not disclosed), motion snapshots are retrievable without authentication, signed URLs, or expiry enforcement. URLs function as direct object references and remain valid beyond expected operational windows.
Jun 17, 2026 · NIST NVD
Updated
In Meari IoT Cloud alert image storage on Alibaba OSS (latest observed; storage service version not disclosed), motion snapshots are retrievable without authentication, signed URLs, or expiry enforcement. URLs function as direct object references and remain valid beyond expected operational windows.
Sources
- CVE.orgVulnerability recordCVE-2026-33359
Official CVE identifier
cve.org - FIRST EPSSExploitation probabilityCVE-2026-33359
30-day exploitation probability 0.5%
first.org - NIST NVDVulnerability recordCVE-2026-33359
In Meari IoT Cloud alert image storage on Alibaba OSS (latest observed; storage service version not disclosed), motion snapshots are retrievable without authentication, signed URLs, or expiry enforcement. URLs function as direct object references and remain valid beyond expected
nvd.nist.gov
References
Freshness
Last verified in this catalog Oct 18, 2026. Significant claims (KEV, EPSS, CVSS, affected ranges) come from the source rows above — open the original publisher for the authoritative advisory.